Hochstein Staff Members by Department

Hochstein staff members are dedicated to serving all participants in the Hochstein community and committed to making it easy for all residents of the greater Rochester area to participate in our programs. We are available to answer questions or address any concerns. Feel free to contact staff members during normal business hours.

Office of the President & Executive Director

Dr. Margaret (Peggy) Quackenbush
President & Executive Director
585-454-4403 x 11
director@hochstein.org

Danielle VarenkaDanielle Varenka
Assistant to the President, Rental Coordinator
585-454-4403 x 19
danielle.varenka@hochstein.org

Dean Staff

Gary PalmerDr. Gary Palmer
Dean of Students
585-454-4596 x 12
gary.palmer@hochstein.org

Nancy JohnstonNancy Johnston
Associate Dean of Students
585-454-4596 x 13
nancy.johnston@hochstein.org

Joanna Bassett *
Assistant Dean
585-454-4596 x 29
joanna.bassett@hochstein.org

Business Office

Yolanda KelleyYolanda Kelley
Business Manager
585-454-4596 x 16
yolanda.kelley@hochstein.org

Bruce Aldridge
Accounts Receivable
585-454-4596 x 17
bruce.aldridge@hochstein.org

Erica MeisterErica Meister
Accounts Payable
585-454-4596 x 14
erica.meister@hochstein.org

 

* Member, Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra

Development
Whitney BriceWhitney Brice
Director of Development
585-454-4403 x 23
whitney.brice@hochstein.org
Dr. Tyler Cassidy-Heacock
Assistant Director of Development
585-454-4403 x 15
tyler.cassidy-heacock@hochstein.org

Ensembles Coordinator
Diane Smith *Diane Smith
585-454-4403 x18
diane.smith@hochstein.org
Dave Chisholm
Music Lab Director
585-454-4403 x 36
dave.chisholm@hochstein.org
Facilities
Randy Kemp
Operations Manager
585-454-4403 x 31
randy.kemp@hochstein.org
Daniel Ayette
Stage Manager
585-454-4596
daniel.ayette@hochstein.org
Rodney Turner
Custodian
585-454-4596
rodney.turner@hochstein.org
Fred Grimes
Custodian
585-454-4596
fred.grimes@hochstein.org

 

Marketing & Communications
Debbie Tretter
Marketing & Communications Manager
585-454-4403 x 25
debbie.tretter@hochstein.org
Janice Hanson
Marketing & Communications Associate
585-454-4403 x 21
janice.hanson@hochstein.org

Expressive Arts Department
Maria Battista-Hancock, LCAT, MT-BC
Chair & Internship Director
585-454-4596 x 28
maria.hancock@hochstein.org
Carla Larsson
Assistant, Expressive Arts Department
585-454-4596 x 28
carla.larsson@hochstein.org
Ron Evans
Data Manager, Expressive Arts Department
585-454-4596 x 28
ron.evans@hochstein.org

Office Staff

Maggie Huff
Front Office Supervisor
585-454-4596
maggie.huff@hochstein.org
Roz Cassano
Front Office Assistant
585-454-4596
roz.cassano@hochstein.org 
Robin FisherRobin Fisher
Front Office Assistant
585-454-4596
robin.fisher@hochstein.org
Ruth GatesRuth Gates
Front Office Assistant,
HYSO Orchestra Manager 
585-454-4596
ruth.gates@hochstein.org
Shirley Graham
Office Assistant, DUPC
585-258-3595
shirley.graham@hochstein.org