Home      Calendar      About       Donate       Register       Pay Bill       E-News       Contact       Search
X

Please click here to download a PDF of the 2023-24 school year calendar and school holiday information. This includes Hochstein's policies on absence, withdrawal, rules & regulations, rescheduled lessons, and photography consent. 

School Year Calendar

2023-2024

Wednesday, Sept. 6 First day of Lessons and Classes, quarterly payments due
Wednesday, October 4 Semi-quarterly payments due
Wednesday, Nov. 8 Second Quarter begins, quarterly payments due 
Tuesday, Nov. 21 Thanksgiving Recess Begins
Monday, Nov. 27 Lessons and Classes resume
Wednesday, Dec. 13 Semi-quarterly payments due
Wednesday, Dec. 20 Holiday Recess Begins
   
Tuesday, January 2 Lessons and Classes resume
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Day, no Lessons or Classes
Tuesday, January 30 Third Quarter begins, quarterly payments due
Tuesday, Feb. 20 Winter Recess Begins
Monday, Feb. 26 Lessons and Classes resume
Wednesday, March 6 Semi-quarterly payments due
Monday, April 1 Spring Recess Begins
Monday, April 8 Solar Eclipse Day - activities to be rescheduled by lesson and class teachers
Monday, April 15 Fourth Quarter begins, quarterly payments due
Wednesday, May 15 Semi-quarterly payments due
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day, No Lessons or Classes
Monday, June 17 Last day of Lessons and Classes
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth Holiday
   

Summer 2024

Monday, July 8 First day of Summer at Hochstein 2024 programs
Friday, August 16 Last day of Summer at Hochstein 2024 programs

 

 

During the school vacations, the school is open on the following days from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm for rescheduled lessons:

Tues, 11/21/23; Wed, 12/20/23; Tues, 2/20/24; Wed, 2/21/24; Mon, 4/1/24; Tues, 4/2/24; Wed, 4/3/24; Tues, 6/18/24; Thurs, 6/20/24, Mon 6/24/24

Aside from the exceptions listed above, the school is generally open between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm during school vacations. Please consult with your teacher and the Dean’s Office for the possibility of additional rescheduled lesson times.