Home      Calendar      About       Donate       Register       Pay Bill       E-News       Contact       Search
X

Please click here to download a PDF of the 2019-20 school year calendar and school holiday information. 

Use this link for a PDF with Hochstein's policies (absence, withdrawal, rules & regulations, rescheduled lessons, photography consent). 

School Year Calendar

 

2019-2020

Tuesday, September 3; Wednesday, September 4; Thursday, September 5

Walk in Registration, 3:00 - 8:00 pm

 

Monday, Sept. 9 First day of Lessons and Classes, quarterly payments due
Monday, October 7 Semi-quarterly payments due
Monday, Nov. 11 Second Quarter begins, quarterly payments due 
Tuesday, Nov. 26 Thanksgiving Recess Begins
Monday, Dec. 2 Lessons and Classes resume
Monday, Dec. 9 Semi-quarterly payments due
Saturday, Dec. 21 Holiday Recess Begins
   
Saturday, January 4 Lessons and Classes resume
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Day, no Lessons or Classes
Monday, February 3 Third Quarter begins, quarterly payments due
Monday, Feb. 17 Winter Recess Begins
Monday, Feb. 24 Lessons and Classes resume
Monday, March 9 Semi-quarterly payments due
Monday, April 6 Spring Recess Begins
Monday, April 13 Lessons and Classes resume
Monday, April 20 Fourth Quarter begins, quarterly payments due
Monday, May 18 Semi-quarterly payments due
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day, No Lessons or Classes
June dates TBD Walk in Registration for Summer, 3:00 - 8:00 pm
Monday, June 22 Last day of Lessons and Classes
   
Date TBD First day of Summer at Hochstein programs
August dates TBD Walk in Registration, 3:00 - 8:00 pm
Date TBD Last day of Summer at Hochstein programs
August dates TBD Walk in Registration, 3:00 - 8:00 pm
Sept. dates TBD Walk in Registration, 3:00 - 8:00 pm

 

During the school vacations, the school is open on the following days from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm (9:00 am-1:00 pm on Saturdays) for rescheduled lessons:

Tues, 11/26/19; Sat, 12/21/19 (9:00 am-1:00 pm); Tues, 2/18/20; Wed, 2/19/20; Tues, 4/7/20; Wed, 4/8/20; Tues, 6/23/20; Wed, 6/24/20

Aside from the exceptions listed above, the school is generally open between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm during school vacations. Please consult with your teacher and the Dean’s Office for the possibility of additional rescheduled lesson times.