Home      Calendar      About       Donate       Register       Pay Bill       E-News       Contact       Search
X

Please click here to download a PDF of the 2022-23 school year calendar and school holiday information. 

Use this link for a PDF with Hochstein's policies (absence, withdrawal, rules & regulations, rescheduled lessons, photography consent). 

School Year Calendar

 

2022-2023

Wednesday, Sept. 7 First day of Lessons and Classes, quarterly payments due
Wednesday, October 5 Semi-quarterly payments due
Wednesday, Nov. 9 Second Quarter begins, quarterly payments due 
Wednesday, Nov. 23 Thanksgiving Recess Begins
Monday, Nov. 28 Lessons and Classes resume
Monday, Dec. 12 Semi-quarterly payments due
Wednesday, Dec. 21 Holiday Recess Begins
   
Monday, January 2 Lessons and Classes resume
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day, no Lessons or Classes
Wednesday, February 1 Third Quarter begins, quarterly payments due
Monday, Feb. 20 Winter Recess Begins
Monday, Feb. 27 Lessons and Classes resume
Wednesday, March 8 Semi-quarterly payments due
Tuesday, April 4 Spring Recess Begins
Monday, April 10 Lessons and Classes resume
Monday, April 17 Fourth Quarter begins, quarterly payments due
Monday, May 15 Semi-quarterly payments due
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day, No Lessons or Classes
Saturday, June 17 Last day of Lessons and Classes
Monday, June 19 Juneteenth, No Lessons and Classes
Tuesday, June 20 Juneteenth Lesson Make-Up day

 

Summer 2022

Tuesday, July 5 First day of Summer at Hochstein 2022 programs
Monday, August 15 Last day of Summer at Hochstein 2022 programs

 

During the school vacations, the school is open on the following days from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm for rescheduled lessons:

Tues, 11/22/22; Wed, 12/21/22; Tues, 2/21/23; Wed, 2/22/23; Tues, 4/4/23; Wed, 4/5/23; Wed, 6/21/23

Aside from the exceptions listed above, the school is generally open between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm during school vacations. Please consult with your teacher and the Dean’s Office for the possibility of additional rescheduled lesson times.