Home      Calendar      About       Donate       Register       Pay Bill       E-News       Contact       Search
X

Please click here to download a PDF of Hochstein's 2018-19 school year calendar and school holiday information.

Use this link for a PDF with Hochstein's policies (absence, withdrawal, rules & regulations, rescheduled lessons, photography consent). 

School Year Calendar

 

2018-2019

Monday, Sept. 10 First day of Lessons and Classes, quarterly payments due
Monday, October 8 Semi-quarterly payments due
Monday, Nov. 12 Second Quarter begins, quarterly payments due 
Tuesday, Nov 20 Thanksgiving Recess Begins
Monday, Nov. 26 Lessons and Classes resume
Monday, Dec. 10 Semi-quarterly payments due
Thursday, Dec. 20 Holiday Recess Begins
   
Thursday, January 3 Lessons and Classes resume
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Day, no Lessons or Classes
Monday, February 4 Third Quarter begins, quarterly payments due
Monday, Feb. 18 Winter Recess Begins
Monday, Feb. 25 Lessons and Classes resume
Monday, March 11 Semi-quarterly payments due
Monday, April 15 Spring Recess Begins
Monday, April 22 Lessons and Classes resume
Monday, April 22 Fourth Quarter begins, quarterly payments due
Monday, May 20 Semi-quarterly payments due
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day, No Lessons or Classes
Tuesday, June 4 &
Thursday, June 6
Walk in Registration for Summer, 3:00 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, June 8 Walk in Registration for Summer, 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Monday, June 24 Last day of Lessons and Classes
   
Monday, July 8 First day of Summer at Hochstein programs
August dates TBD Walk in Registration, 3:00 - 8:00 pm
Friday, August 16 Last day of Summer at Hochstein programs
August dates TBD Walk in Registration, 3:00 - 8:00 pm
Sept. dates TBD Walk in Registration, 3:00 - 8:00 pm

 

During the school vacations, the school is open on the following days from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm for rescheduled lessons:

Tues, 11/20/18; Thurs, 12/20/18; Tues, 2/19/19; Wed, 2/20/19; Tues, 4/16/19; Wed, 4/17/19; Tues, 6/25/19; Wed, 6/26/19

 

Aside from the exceptions listed above, the school is generally open between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm during school vacations. Please consult with your teacher and the Dean’s Office for the possibility of additional rescheduled lesson times.