Please click here to download a PDF of Hochstein's 2016-17 school year calendar and school holiday information.



Use this link for a PDF with Hochstein's policies (absence, withdrawal, rules & regulations, rescheduled lessons, photography consent). 

School Year Calendar

2016

August 16 & 18
Walk in Registration, 3:00 - 8:00 pm
Friday, August 19
Last day of Summer at Hochstein programs
August 30 & Sept. 1
Walk in Registration, 3:00 - 8:00 pm
Sept. 6, 7, & 8 Walk in Registration, 3:00 - 8:00 pm
Monday, Sept. 12
First day of Lessons and Classes, quarterly payments due
Monday, October 10 Semi-quarterly payments due
Monday, Nov. 14 Second Quarter begins, quarterly payments due 
Tuesday, Nov 22

Thanksgiving Recess Begins

Monday, Nov. 28 Lessons and Classes resume
Monday, Dec. 12 Semi-quarterly payments due
Tuesday, Dec, 20

Holiday Recess Begins



2017
Tuesday, January 3

Lessons and Classes resume

Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King Day, no Lessons or Classes

Monday, February 6  

Third Quarter begins, quarterly payments due

Monday, Feb. 20

Winter Recess Begins

Monday, Feb. 27

Lessons and Classes resume

Monday, March 13

Semi-quarterly payments due

Monday, April 17

Spring Recess Begins

Monday, April 24

Lessons and Classes resume

Monday, April 24
Fourth Quarter begins, quarterly payments due
Monday, May 22

Semi-quarterly payments due

Monday, May 29 Memorial Day, No Lessons or Classes
Monday, June 26

Last day of Lessons and Classes


During the school vacations, the school is open on the following days from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm for rescheduled lessons:

Tues, 11/22/16; Tues, 12/20/16; Wed, 12/21/16; Tues, 2/21/17; Wed, 2/22/17; Tues, 4/18/17; Wed, 4/19/17; Tues, 6/27/17; Wed, 6/28/17

Aside from the exceptions listed above, the school is generally open between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm during school vacations. Please consult with your teacher and the Dean’s Office for the possibility of additional rescheduled lesson times.